Nostalgic Home

A Vintage View of Homekeeping

Vintage Photo – before and after October 5, 2007

Filed under: Crafting — LotusMama @ 7:14 pm

I’m pretty fond of the results from tinkering with this vintage photo scan. I will show you the before and after to see what you think. The method was fairly straightforward. I took an old family photo and scanned it. I then cleaned it up on Adobe Elements and applied the Watercolor filter. I added some color accents and printed it out on Post-It print paper. The frame actually belonged to a mirror, so I placed the main image on the mirror and filled in the gaps with strips of the enlarged leaf pattern from the photo.

Voila – from trash to treasure (I think).

 

3 Responses to “Vintage Photo – before and after”

  1. Alexia Says:

    Hey Girl! Thanks for visiting my blog, and for the link- yer a doll!

    I love what you did with the photo. I am getting addicted to Photoshop lately. It’s like a toy for grownups! I will come visit you often and see whatall else you come up with.

  2. Vintage Clothing Queen Says:

    The vintage photo is awesome!

  3. salina Says:

    Thanks for stopping by today.
    I know, I love touching up photos too. It’s amazing all that we can do nowadays.
    Take care,
    Salina


Leave a Reply

