Nostalgic Home

A Vintage View of Homekeeping

Crafty Tuesday called on account of dog October 16, 2007

Filed under: Crafting,Ups and Downs — LotusMama @ 9:25 pm

My would-be entry for crafty tuesday is sitting in a heap after meeting up with my Lab puppy. Nevermind that I had spent three hours working on it or that it was utilizing a souvenir from a trip to Ireland. Five minutes later, Shiloh reduced it to trash. Do I sound bitter? Oh, just a little. So, I’m taking the rest of the day off from crafting and doing some minor moping while watching TCM and slurping earl gray. Oh yeah, I have cold pumpkin pie in the fridge too…See ya…

 

2 Responses to “Crafty Tuesday called on account of dog”

  1. jennifer at pink ric rac Says:

    hmmm…i may need to see some craft remnants to believe you! haha! 🙂 well we both took the week off. i’m going to the fabric store today so lets hope for inspiration!

  2. Heidi Says:

    Oh drats! My puppy chewed the beautiful lovespoon I brought home from Wales and I think I was sick about it for weeks afterward. What is it about the irreplaceable things that make such alluring chew toys? Sorry to hear about your poor project!


Leave a Reply

