Nostalgic Home

A Vintage View of Homekeeping

Parties are not for the weak November 1, 2007

Filed under: Holidays — LotusMama @ 5:11 am

Whew, I made it. NR’s Halloween party was a smash and everyone had a great time, including me, but I am wiped out. We had some great food – thanks, Mom, for the salmon mousse shaped like a skull and the great graveyard dessert – and we had tons o’fun with Halloween pictionary. We have enough leftovers to eat off of all week, so no cooking for me for awhile and I’m glad for that. But for all the fun, parties wipe me out so I’m staggering off to bed to read Wicked. Happy Halloween, y’all.

 

One Response to “Parties are not for the weak”

  1. Jenn Maruska Says:

    Happy Halloween!

    Hey – shoot me an email and I’ll give you a link for a nice Ina article I just found : )

    Cheers!


Leave a Reply

