Nostalgic Home

A Vintage View of Homekeeping

Stormy Weather November 9, 2007

Filed under: Random Thoughts — LotusMama @ 6:05 pm


Today it is drizzly and dreary and boy do I feel it. I have a case of the Friday blahs (if such a thing exists outside of Mondays). I have a ton of cleaning to do because my house is under renovation and my 2 year old nephew is coming to spend the night. I’ve really let things slide this week so now I have to play catch-up.

And because I am avoiding doing my cleaning, I thought I’d share a little you-tube love with you (I’m so inspired by Lorraine’s Friday music idea). I am a big fan of the 1920s, particular some of the silent screen actors. Louise Brooks is one of my favorites, so here is a lovely little montage of photos of this lady, set to an instrumental of Stormy Weather. Perfect for such a gloomy day. Click Here (For more about Louise Brooks, check out the Louise Brooks Society.

 

5 Responses to “Stormy Weather”

  1. flyinamber Says:

    I just saw you on the “orange blossom godies”..my grandfather was lived in Seattle (he passed away 20 years ago)..I like vintage stuffs and just work on one vintage-style skirt..
    it is stormy weather here today too..greetings from old Europe 🙂

  2. Doralong Says:

    I’m only laughing this hard because as I was doing the dishes Friday morning I was belting out “Stormy Weather”..

  3. Saucy Says:

    The twenties were oh so cool! I get the everyday blues sometimes and we all avoid housework too! You are justified.

  4. Lorraine Says:

    Oh, dear. The Hat is sooo into Louise Brooks…I’m afraid if she stops by here soon she’ll never leave!

    Those eyes, huh?

  5. Auld Hat Says:

    OhmygodOhmygodOhmygodOhmygodOhmygodOhmygod


Leave a Reply

