Nostalgic Home

A Vintage View of Homekeeping

All Around the Kitchen June 20, 2008

Filed under: NR — LotusMama @ 2:59 pm

I could resist. I found a video on Youtube for one of NR’s favorite songs when he was a few years younger. Dan Zanes (of former Del Fuegos fame) has made a new career doing children’s music. This song for some reason just stays in my brain and I find myself humming it in odd places – sometimes even in the kitchen.

Happy Friday!

If you find yourself strangely attached to this, check out House Party and his version of Waltzing Mathilda.

 

2 Responses to “All Around the Kitchen”

  1. Carina Says:

    I actually downloaded Dan’s “Waltzing Matilda” on my ipod for the kids (for those long car trips!)…and for my DH–he’s an Aussie! 🙂

  2. Kimberly Ann Says:

    I love Waltzing Mathilda – no Aussie connection for me, but it is just such a lovely tune.


Leave a Reply

