Nostalgic Home

A Vintage View of Homekeeping

I knew there was a reason I voted for him…. November 20, 2008

Filed under: Random Thoughts — LotusMama @ 12:30 am

Glad to know the next Prez and I share a fondness for cupcakes. I wonder what kind they were…

Oh and speaking of pie (weren’t we?), don’t miss this great essay about pie at the Huffington Post. I love the phrase Sentimental Americanism. Who knew pie is the salve that can heal our wounded nation. Well, duh, right?

 

2 Responses to “I knew there was a reason I voted for him….”

  1. rosemary Says:

    umm, that would be cherry pie, right?

  2. Lorraine Says:

    Totally “duh”…we’ve known THAT all along…


Leave a Reply

